Close

Exchange Court of Arbitration

The Exchange Court of Arbitration is a permanent arbitration court attached to the Prague Stock Exchange, as an independent authority issuing decisions on the following matters:

  • disputes arising from trades on the regulated market organized by the Exchange and from the settlement of such trades, as well as disputes from trades under a multilateral trading system operated by the Exchange and the settlement of such trades
  • disputes from other trades in investment instruments or commodities
  • disputes from capital market trading
  • disputes from cash market trading
  • disputes from insurance market trading
  • disputes from retirement income insurance market trading

if agreed by the parties involved.

The Exchange Court of Arbitration decides the aforesaid disputes on the condition that its authority to settle the dispute in question results:

  • from a valid arbitration agreement between the parties involved, or
  • from a written declaration of the parties involved expressing the parties’ clear will to submit to the authority of the Exchange Court of Arbitration

In addition to the areas of competence defined by law, the Exchange Court of Arbitration also accepts ad hoc disputes in other areas.

The Exchange Court of Arbitration is attached to the Prague Stock Exchange, the holder of a Czech National Bank licence for the operation of the regulated market in investment instruments, authorized to establish a permanent arbitration court under Section 54 of Act 254/2004 Coll. on trading on the capital market. The permanent arbitration court attached to the Prague Stock Exchange has been established in accordance with Section 13 of Act 216/1994 Coll. on arbitration and the enforcement of arbitration awards.

Permanent Court of Arbitration

Title: Exchange Court of Arbitration
Registered office: Rybná 14/682, 110 05 Praha 1
ID No.: not assigned

Established by

Title: Burza cenných papírů Praha, a.s.
Registered office: Rybná 14/682, 110 05 Praha 1
ID No.: 47115629
Registered: Commercial Register maintained by the Municipal Court in Prague, Section B, Insert 1773

Contact

Radan Marek
Secretary
marekr@pse.cz
+420 221 832 194

Arbitrators

Name, Surname Profession Address E-mail
Martin Aschenbrenner Attorney,
the law firm of PRK Partners s.r.o.
Jáchymova 2,
Praha 1
aschema@prk.cz
Ivan Cestr Attorney,
CESTR & PARTNERS
Rubešova 162/8,
Praha 2
ivan.cestr@cestrpartners.cz
Jan Dědič Attorney,
the law firm of Kocián Šolc Balaštík
Jungmannova 24,
Praha 1
jdedic@ksb.cz
Michal Dlouhý Attorney,
the law firm of White & Case
Na Příkopě 8,
Praha 1
mdlouhy@whitecase.com
Miroslav Dubovský Attorney
DLA Piper
Panská 2,
Praha 1
Miroslav.Dubovsky@dlapiper.com
Karolína Horáková Attorney,
the law firm of WEIL, GOTSHAL & MANGES s.r.o.
Křižovnické nám.193/2,
Praha 1
karolina.horakova@weil.com
Martin Hrodek Attorney,
the law firm of Baker & McKenzie, v.o.s.
Klimentská 1216/46,
Praha 1
martin.hrodek@bakermckenzie.com
Ivo Janda Attorney,
the law firm of White & Case
Na Příkopě 8,
Praha 1
ijanda@whitecase.com
Pavel Marc Attorney Pobřežní 12,
Praha 1
pavel.marc@dlapiper.com
Martin Nedelka Attorney,
Shönherr s.r.o.
Nám. Republiky 1079/1a,
Praha 1
m.nedelka@schoenherr.cz
Robert Němec Attorney,
the law firm of PRK Partners s.r.o.
Jáchymova 2,
Praha 1
Robert.NEMEC@prkpartners.com
Igor Pálka Attorney Carlton Savoy Building Mostová 2, Bratislava,
Slovenská republika
ico.palka@gmail.com
Milan Polák Attorney Karlovo nám. 10,
Praha 2
milan.polak@weinholdlegal.com
Tomáš Richter Attorney,
Clifford Chance, LLP
Jungmannova 24,
Praha 1
Tomas.Richter@CliffordChance.com
Dušan Sedláček advokát Týn 1049/3,
Praha 1
dusan.sedlacek@havelholasek.cz
Dana Schweigelová Attorney,
Glatzová & Co., v.o.s.
Husova 5,
Praha 1
dana.schweigelova@glatzova.com
Martin Šolc Attorney,
the law firm of Kocián Šolc Balaštík
Jungmannova 24,
Praha 1
msolc@ksb.cz
Mikuláš Touška Attorney,
Allen & Overy (Czech Republic) LLP
V Celnici 4,
Praha 1
Mikulas.Touska@Allenovery.com
Jaroslav Vansa Attorney Lublaňská 57,
Praha 2
akvansa@grbox.cz,
j.vansa@seznam.cz

Executive committee and secretary

Chairperson of the executive committee:

Petr Koblic

Vice-Chairperson of the executive committee:

Radan Marek

Executive committee members:

Helena Čacká, David Kučera, Jiří Opletal

Secretary:

Radan Marek